sun day

image   image  image   image

It wasn’t a Sunday when I took these photos, but a Tuesday.  It’s big time for sunflowers at our house right now. I just love when plants get massive and then I get to remember back to when they were started from wee seeds in yogurt cups in front of the windows out to our deck.  These specific sunflowers pictured were actually planted as seeds directly into the garden but I did start some grey mammoth sunflowers in the house this spring and they are happily towering several feet above my head (the ones pictured are also above my head but not as much). It is such an awesome sight to take in and to marvel at how these were created from water, sun, nutrients…sometimes, to me, it seems like they just come out of thin air!

Leave a Reply

