Beet and other chips!

from Hither and Thither site

from Hither and Thither site

I know that kale chips are all the rage, but honestly I’m not that into them.  I am, however, into figuring out what to do with the beets still in our garden before the deer that have been eating the tops actually rip out the whole darn things.  On Hither and Thither, I found a post on “Baked Vegetable Chips” and now I’m inspired.  Haven’t tried it yet because I am a bit intimidated by having to slice the beets so thin.  I don’t think we have a mandolin.  But, I am on call  this weekend and my mom is coming to help with our dogs in case I have to head into the hospital for an extended period of time so maybe we’ll try a batch or two!  I did a bunch of pickling earlier this season, but we still have stragglers in the garden.

Leave a Reply

