Making the Leap

by Grant Snider from DailyGood.com

by Grant Snider from DailyGood.com

This was very timely for the Daily Good to pop into my inbox today.  We are in the midst of finding out which area of the state D is going to be assigned for his job and that means I am in the midst of guessing where we might go and applying for jobs in those areas.  The contents of the above comic by Grant Snider have been running through my mind the past several weeks related to our housing options, moving timeline, job prospects, life changes and planning.  I spend way too much time thinking “What are we going to do?” but more realistically “What am I going to do?” and “What if?”  If I can even come up with an idea in the first place, there I go worrying about all the things that could go wrong, excuses cluttering my mind.  I still even have these thoughts about starting this blog.  Didn’t this blog come into existence after the question, “Why wait?”  It did.  So I’ve got to continue to remind myself that I can do this, all of this life, from heron out.

Leave a Reply

